Board of Directors

Board Chairman

Prof. Lloyd Waller

Professor Lloyd Waller is a Professor of Digital Transformation Policy and Governance at The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus. His primary areas of research and expertise are (1) digital transformation and e-governance; (2) advanced research methodologies (specializing in quantitative, qualitative, and mixed-methods research); (3) Tourism Resilience and (4) democratic governance.

In the last ten years, Professor Waller has published over 100 articles, books, scientific research papers, and technical reports covering areas such as: governance, e-governance, digital transformation, tourism resilience, and development. youth mainstreaming and empowerment, youth in governance and development, innovations in research methods, e-government, e-participation, e-governance, e-voting, and e-protesting.

Professor Waller is also the Senior Advisor to the Minister of Tourism for Jamaica and the Executive Director of the Global Tourism Resilience and Crisis Management Centre.

Deputy Chairperson

Miss Carol Watson

Miss Carol Watson was appointed to the Board of eGovJa on April 4, 2016

Board Member

Mrs. Georgia Gibson-Henlin, Q.C.

She is a member of the Jamaican and Ontario bars.  She is known to take on challenging of issues national significance as well as in the areas of cyber security, internet defamation, cyber forensics and information security.  Georgia is a commercial litigator whose practice focuses on information technology, telecommunications, competition law, commercial and other complex legal issues. She has wide-ranging experience in other areas of the law including cybercrimes, commercial transactions, finance and taxation.

She has provided advice on and published papers in the areas of intellectual property law, competition law and competition in communications as well as legislating cybercrimes, computer forensics and trends in cyber security in small developing Island States.

Georgia is the current Chair of the Jamaican Bar Association’s Continuing Legal Education Committee, a Member of the Council of the Jamaican Bar Association, a Member of the Telecommunications, Technology & Broadcasting Committee and a Member of the Intellectual Property Committee.

Mrs. Georgia Gibson- Henlin, Q.C. has been appointed as a member of the eGovJa Board on April 4, 2016

Board Member

Mr. Dayton Lawton

Dayton Lawton is a Member of the Board of Directors of eGov Jamaica Limited, the ICT implementation arm of the Government of Jamaica located in Kingston, Jamaica. Dayton also serves as a Member of the Board of Directors of The Council of Community Colleges of Jamaica, the agency under the Ministry of Education, charged with supervising and coordinating the work of Community Colleges in Jamaica. His professional career has spanned leading firms in media, telecommunications and finance. In his free time he is a Global Shaper at the Global Shapers Hub in Kingston, an initiative of the World Economic forum.

Board Member

Mr. Michael HoSue

Mr. Michael HoSue has been appointed as a member of the eGovJa Board on April 4, 2016.

Board Member

Mrs. Sharon Hay-Webster

Mrs. Sharon Hay-Webster was appointed to the Board of eGovJa on April 4, 2016.

Board Member

Wahkeen Murray

Ms. Wahkeen Murray was reappointed to the Board of eGovJa on April 4, 2016.

Board Member

Mr. Andrew Nooks

Andrew is the Managing Director of OpenWave Information Security, a leader in information security assurance and advisory services. He has over twenty (20) years of experience in information systems administration, audit and security assessments and has been providing advisory services in areas such as:

  • Application Security;
  • Network and Operating Systems Vulnerability;
  • IT Governance;
  • Datacentre Security;
  • Security Awareness;
  • Security Incident Response and Digital Forensics;
  • IT solution research and selection; and
  • IS Staff Recruitment.

Mr. Andrew Nooks was appointed to the Board of eGovJa on April 4, 2016.