Government of Jamaica

You are here

Board of Directors

Prof. Lloyd Waller

Board Chairman

Professor Lloyd Waller is the Head of the Department of Government at the University of the West Indies (Mona Campus) and a Senior Lecturer in Human, Social, and Political Behaviour. His primary areas of research and expertise are: (1) advanced research methodologies (specializing in quantitative, qualitative, and mixed-methods research); and (2) democratic governance (... Find Out More

Miss Carol Watson

Deputy Chairperson

Miss Carol Watson was appointed to the Board of eGovJa on April 4, 2016

 ... Find Out More

Mrs. Sharon Hay-Webster

Board Member

Appointed to the Board of eGovJa on April 4, 2016.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Mrs. Georgia Gibson-Henlin, Q.C.

Board Member

She is a member of the Jamaican and Ontario bars.  She is known to take on challenging of issues national significance as well as in the areas of cyber security, internet defamation, cyber forensics and information security.  Georgia is a commercial litigator whose practice focuses on information technology, telecommunications, competition law, commercial and other complex legal issues. She... Find Out More

Mr. Dayton Lawton

Board Member

Dayton Lawton is a Member of the Board of Directors of eGov Jamaica Limited, the ICT implementation arm of the Government of Jamaica located in Kingston, Jamaica. Dayton also serves as a Member of the Board of Directors of The Council of Community Colleges of Jamaica, the agency under the Ministry of Education, charged with supervising and coordinating the work of Community Colleges in Jamaica... Find Out More

Mr. Michael HoSue

Board Member

Mr. Michael HoSue has been appointed as a member of the eGovJa Board on April 4, 2016. 

Wahkeen Murray

Board Member

Ms. Wahkeen Murray was reappointed to the Board of eGovJa on April 4, 2016.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Mr. Andrew Nooks

Board Member

Andrew is the Managing Director of OpenWave Information Security, a leader in information security assurance and advisory services. He has over twenty (20) years of experience in information systems administration, audit and security assessments and has been providing advisory services in areas such as:

  • Application Security;
  • Network and Operating Systems Vulnerability;
  • ... Find Out More